The Mausoleum of three leaders is a significant architectural monument located at Shahbag, Dhaka. The monument hosts the graves of three pre-liberation Bengali politicians in the 20th century- A.K. Fazlul Huq (1873–1962), Huseyn Shaheed Suhrawardy (1892–1963) and Khwaja Nazimuddin (1894–1964). All three men served as the Prime Minister of Bengal in British India.The Mausoleum was designed by architect Masood Ahmed and S.A. Zahiruddin and was established in the year 1963. The style of architecture of the monuments is an interpretation of Islamic Arcs.
The Mausoleum of three leaders consists of a hyperbolic paraboloid structure that is erected over the three graves of the three political leaders. The three leaders had died in separate dates but were all buried in the same area as all three of them had contributed significantly to East Pakistan and were all involved politically. A.K. Fazlul Huq was a very well known politician who was famous for his leadership qualities. One of his most important contributions was being involved with the Bengali Language Movement. Fazlul Huq along with Huseyn Suhrawardy had engaged in many political acts such as forming the United Front in the 1954 elections, with which they had gained victory by winning the most seats. Huseyn Suhrawardy and Fazlul Huq had also worked together to control the government of East Pakistan. Suhrawardy was known to be the founder of the Bangladesh Awami League. He was also known to contribute significantly to the growth and development of East Pakistan. Suhrawardy became the Prime Minister of Pakistan in 1956 but was forced to resign in 1957. He was completely banned from politics by Ayub Khan (President of Pakistan). Khawaja Nazimuddin was the Prime Minister of Pakistan from 1951 to 1953. Suhrawardy had served as the Minister of Labor and also the Minister of Civil Supplies under Khawaja Nazimuddin. At that time, Pakistan was considered to be moving in a forward direction in terms of turning into a republic but it soon failed as Nazimuddin had died shortly after in the year 1963.